top of page

Moguls Wellness Group

Public·34 members

Download Full Album My Chemical Romance The Black Parade

The Black Parade: A Rock Opera by My Chemical Romance

The Black Parade is the third studio album by American rock band My Chemical Romance, released on October 24, 2006 by Reprise Records. The album is a rock opera that follows the story of a dying cancer patient, known as The Patient, who reflects on his life and experiences a range of emotions as he journeys through the afterlife. The album was produced by Rob Cavallo, who also worked on Green Day's American Idiot, and features guest appearances by Liza Minnelli, Bob Bryar, and James Dewees.

The album received critical acclaim from music critics, who praised its ambitious concept, theatrical style, and emotional depth. The album also achieved commercial success, selling over four million copies worldwide and spawning five singles: "Welcome to the Black Parade", "Famous Last Words", "I Don't Love You", "Teenagers", and "Blood". The album was nominated for Best Rock Album at the 2008 Grammy Awards and won Best Album at the 2007 Kerrang! Awards.

Download File:

Concept and Story

The Black Parade is a concept album that tells the story of The Patient, a terminally ill cancer patient who dies and goes to the afterlife. The album is divided into two parts: the first part depicts The Patient's deathbed confession and his journey to the afterlife, while the second part explores his memories, regrets, fears, and fantasies. The album's title refers to the parade that escorts The Patient to his death, which is based on his childhood memory of seeing a parade led by a marching band. The band members assume the roles of The Black Parade, a group of outcasts and misfits who guide The Patient through his transition.

The album's story is influenced by various literary and musical works, such as The Wall by Pink Floyd, Tommy by The Who, American Idiot by Green Day, The Catcher in the Rye by J.D. Salinger, Watchmen by Alan Moore and Dave Gibbons, and The Sandman by Neil Gaiman. The album also draws inspiration from the band members' personal experiences, such as Gerard Way's depression and substance abuse, Mikey Way's anxiety disorder, Frank Iero's car accident, Ray Toro's family issues, and Bob Bryar's burn injury.

Track Listing

  • "The End." 1:52

  • "Dead!" 3:15

  • "This Is How I Disappear" 3:59

  • "The Sharpest Lives" 3:20

  • "Welcome to the Black Parade" 5:11

  • "I Don't Love You" 3:58

  • "House of Wolves" 3:04

  • "Cancer" 2:22

  • "Mama" (featuring Liza Minnelli) 4:39

  • "Sleep" 4:43

  • "Teenagers" 2:41

  • "Disenchanted" 4:55

  • "Famous Last Words" 4:59

  • "Blood" (hidden track) 2:53

Critical Reception

The Black Parade received widespread acclaim from music critics, who praised its concept, production, lyrics, and musical diversity. The album has a score of 79 out of 100 on Metacritic, indicating "generally favorable reviews". David Fricke of Rolling Stone gave the album four out of five stars and called it "the best mid-Seventies record of 2006", comparing it to the works of Alice Cooper, Queen, David Bowie, and Iron Maiden. He also complimented Way's vocal performance and the band's musicianship. AllMusic's Stephen Thomas Erlewine gave the album four and a half out of five stars and described it as "a fevered nightmare of an album that may be a little overwrought or pretentious for some tastes but is nevertheless one of the best rock records of 2006". He also noted the album's influences from classic rock operas and praised its hooks and melodies.

The album also received positive reviews from alternative and indie publications, such as Kerrang!, NME, Pitchfork, and Spin. Kerrang! gave the album five out of five stars and hailed it as "a masterpiece" and "a classic". NME gave the album eight out of ten and called it "a triumph, a behemoth, a record that will grab you by the scruff of the neck and take you on the ride of your life". Pitchfork gave the album a 7.4 out of 10 and wrote that "The Black Parade is a surprisingly moving and compelling statement from a band that many had dismissed as a passing pop-punk fad". Spin gave the album four out of five stars and stated that "The Black Parade is an extravagant, explicit work of creative indulgence that's also accessible, affecting, and fun".


  • Metacritic. "The Black Parade by My Chemical Romance Reviews and Tracks". Retrieved from

  • Fricke, David. (2006). "The Black Parade". Rolling Stone. Retrieved from


Welcome to the group! You can connect with other members, ge...
Group Page: Groups_SingleGroup
bottom of page